Useful Links and Contacts

School of Design


SD Systems
SD Domain https://services.sd.polyu.edu.hk/sddomain/
Course Website http://courses.sd.polyu.edu.hk/
Room Booking System https://services.sd.polyu.edu.hk/booking/
AV Equipment Booking System https://services.sd.polyu.edu.hk/equipment/
Sound Library https://services.sd.polyu.edu.hk/soundlibrary/index.php
Webinar https://services.sd.polyu.edu.hk/webinar/
SD’s Blog http://blog.sd.polyu.edu.hk/
SD’s Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/HK-PolyU-School-of-Design/45015546459
SD’s Youtube http://www.youtube.com/SDPolyU
Academic Advising http://www.sd.polyu.edu.hk/web/Undergraduate/BAScheme/AcademicAdvising

 

SD – Key Contacts
Program administrative support
Master of Design Ms. Sarah Kwok 3400-3558 sdsarah@polyu.edu.hk
MSc in Multimedia and Entertainment Technology Ms. Irene So 2766-4353 sdirene@polyu.edu.hk
BA Design (3 yrs and 4 yrs programs) Ms. Connie Cheung 2766-5436 sdconnie@polyu.edu.hk
  Ms. Donna Chung 2766-5488 sddonna@polyu.edu.hk
BA in Digital Media Ms. Grace Chan 2766-5346 sdgrace@polyu.edu.hk
BA in Interactive Media Ms. Grace Chan 2766-5346 sdgrace@polyu.edu.hk
BA Art & Design in Education Ms. Miamy Chan 2766-5474 sdmiamy@polyu.edu.hk
HD Product Innovation Technologies Ms. Donna Chung 2766-5488 sddonna@polyu.edu.hk
HD Multimedia Design & Technology Ms. Ellen Yeung 2766-5437 sdellen@polyu.edu.hk
Counter Services
Core A – Counter   2766-5454  
Academic Staff
Please visit http://www.sd.polyu.edu.hk/web/People/Faculty for details.
SD Workshops and Labs
Computer Training Rooms 2766-4680 itsupport@micn.polyu.edu.hk
Digital Output Centre Mr. Albert Mak 2766-4686 sdalbert@polyu.edu.hk
Editing Suite Mr. Martin Wong 2766-4172 mcmartin@polyu.edu.hk
Macintosh Laboratory Mr. David Chung 2766-6838 sddavidc@polyu.edu.hk
Motion Capture Laboratory (PQ002) Mr. Leung Wing Sang 2766-4736 mcarchoi@polyu.edu.hk
Photography Workshop Mr. Fung Ho-Yin 2766-6847 sdhyfung@polyu.edu.hk
Production Workshop Mr. Johnson Tam 2766-4763 sdjtam@polyu.edu.hk
Sound Laboratory Mr. Martin Wong 2766-4172 mcmartin@polyu.edu.hk
Stop Motion Laboratory Mr. Peter To 2766-6279 mcpeter@polyu.edu.hk
TV Studio (PQ002) Mr. Peter To 2766-6279 mcpeter@polyu.edu.hk

 

PolyU


PolyU - Useful Links
Account management
University Portal / NetID management https://portal.polyu.edu.hk/
PolyU Connect http://www.polyu.edu.hk/connect/
Academic related
Academic Secretariat http://www.polyu.edu.hk/as/web/index.php
Academic Secretariat – eStudent http://www.polyu.edu.hk/student/
Student Handbook https://www2.polyu.edu.hk/as/Polyu/STDHBK/Handbook1213/index.html
Academic Calendar http://www.polyu.edu.hk/as/students/AC.pdf
Tuition Fee Payment Schedule http://www.polyu.edu.hk/as/reginfo/paymentschedule.pdf
Learn@PolyU / Blackboard https://learn.polyu.edu.hk/
Finance Office - Student Account Enquiry https://www40.polyu.edu.hk/fosae/
Others
Information Technology Services Office http://www.polyu.edu.hk/its/
Pao Yue-Kong Library http://www.lib.polyu.edu.hk/
Student Affairs Office http://www.polyu.edu.hk/sao/content/
University Health Service http://www.polyu.edu.hk/uhs/

 

PolyU - Key Offices and Help Desk
Academic Secretariat (AS) 2333-0600 Room M101, Li Ka Shing Tower
Campus Security Control Centre General: 2766-7666
Emergency: 2766-7999
Room P111, 1/F, Core P
Facilities Management Office (FMO) 2766 7777 /
Information Technology Services Office(ITS) 2766-5900 Room M201, the Li Ka Shing Tower
Student Affairs Office (SAO) 2766 6800 Room ST314, 3/F, Core S
University Health Service (UHS) 2766-5433 Room A001, G/F, Core A